Question For All GSA or RankerX Users

Discussion in 'SEO and Marketing' started by Mark23, Jan 2, 2017.

Share This Page

1. Mark23

Mark23 Member

I'm new to using these types of tools so I'm not really sure how effective they are or how exactly to use them. Let me give you guys my scenario.

For about 10 months I have been slowly sending PBN links to my website trying to rank it for a low competition keyword. It's a keyword like "best compact wireless speakers". As far as competition, my on-page is better than several of the websites on page 1 of Google. I've seen a lot of crappy spam backlinks (comment spam, guestbook spam, etc.) built for some of the top sites. No authority sites on the first page. Lots of SEO sites and a few EMD's.

I built a total of 26 PBN links over 10 months. The ranking for this keyword moved up slowly for the first 6 months. But for past 4 months, it has been stuck on page 2 even though I kept on sending PBN links to this site. The anchor texts are not over-optimized at all. I always play on the safe side, never repeat them, and most of my anchors are brand or urls.

So I decided to try something different since sending PBN links was not moving my site. I bought RankerX and started a 30-day campaign, which is now complete. The RankerX campaign sent the following:

45 "premium" Web 2.0 tier 1 links to my money site,
    765 Web 2.0 tier 2 links to the tier 1 "premium" Web 2.0 links.

Before I started the campaign, my website was on position 16 for its keyword. Now that the campaign is finished, it is on position 17. It has fluctuated during the 30-day RankerX campaign from around 15-20, but its position is essentially the same. It's like I never ran a Web 2.0 campaign on it. I used a diverse anchor text profile as well.